Self-Regulated Learning (SRL) Phase 3 HOW TO IMPLEMENT EFFECTIVE INTERVENTIONS AND HOW TO ASSESS SRL? Reflection

Recall your Solo phase planning.

My goals:

Performance goals:

1) Analyze Lecture: Ernesto Panadero

2) Read 2 articles

3) Create plan of each article

4) Underline the main concepts

5)Write idea notes

6) Write reflection

 

Mastery goals

7) Summarize all knowledge about SRL

8) Prepare to exam.

 

How well did you succeed?

1) Analyze Lecture: Ernesto Panadero (enough succeed)

2)Read Dignath, C., Buettner, G., Langfeldt, H-P. (2008). How can primary school students learn self-regulated learning strategies most effectively? A meta-analysis on self-regulation training programmes. Educational Research Review, 3, pp. 101-129. (enough succeed)

Panadero, E., Tapia, J.A. and Huertas, J.A. (2012). Rubrics and self-assessment scripts effects on self-regulation, learning and self-efficacy in secondary education. Learning and individual differences. (enough succeed)

3) Create plan of each article (enough succeed)

4) Underline the main concepts (enough succeed)

5) Write idea notes  (enough succeed)

  1. Think about what kind of ideas and thoughts the material raise. What is the idea or thought you think is important – meaningful for you. (enough succeed)
  2. Make connections with what you know. Activating the prior knowledge between ideas. What are the key concepts that are related to this phenomenon. (enough succeed)
  3. Expand the perspectives to the topic by considering real life examples, what it could be in practice or how could you use these skills or knowledge for example in your work contexts.  (enough succeed)

7) Summarize all knowledge about SRL (in process)

1. WHAT IS SRL? (enough succeed)

2. MOTIVATIONAL SOURCES FOR SELF-REGULATED LEARNING (enough succeed)

3. SELF-REGULATED AND STRATEGIC LEARNING  (in process)

4. HOW TO IMPLEMENT EFFECTIVE INTERVENTIONS AND HOW TO ASSESS SRL? (in process)

8) Prepare to exam. (in process)

Why?

 

1) Analyze Lecture: Ernesto Panadero (I found and analyzed slides in wiki)

2) Read 2 articles (I read every article two times)

3) Create plan of each article (I created plan of each article)

4) Underline the main concepts (I defined six main concepts)

  • On-line self-regulation index.
  • Rubrics
  • Scripts
  • Different types of strategies of self-regulated learning
  • What makes intervention programs most effective?
  • Role of group working.

5)Write idea notes (I wrote two idea notes)

6) Write reflection (I am writing reflektion)

 

Describe one challenge that you had during your task performance.

Summarize all knowledge about SRL and prepare to exam. I had only two week to do all my assignments and prepare to the exam. I think it is enough but I need to be very organized.

 

What did you do to help your self when facing a challenge?

  1. First of all I scan every article one more time, just briefly to refresh main concepts.
  2.  Later I read main concepts in my blog and compare it with blogs of others.
  3. More over I analyzed lectures in wiki.
  4. I spent more time on planning phase, and include time for preparing to the exam.
  5. I expect  all above-mentioned helped me in every phase of the task.

 

What could you do differently in the next time?

Fortunately it was the last time.